top of page
Search

Thought Dump #1:


I Haven’t Known What to Write Lately. Lately I’ve Been Preoccupied With A Mental List of What's Wrong With Me & Everything not Going On Right Now. So Instead Here's Three List. Positive List. Present List.


Things I like Right Now As I Sit Out In The Rain

  • How my feet look with these water droplets all over them

  • Leaves from nearby trees kissing my face

  • Watching the 3 little girls from across the street stand in their doorway and hastily reach their arms out to touch the rain

  • The way the wind moves with me when I get up to dance

  • Feeling seen when the trees around me decide to dance along with me

Things I Don’t Mind Right Now

  • This soggy denim sticking to my skin

  • The slight chill that comes with the wind

  • That I'm sitting here by myself


Things I Feel Right Now:

  • Other than drenched, I feel light. I feel alright

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Adapt or Die

What is love if not unconditional? If love exceeds time and space not without trial and tribulation but with expansion and insight then it is real, it is true. It is tangible. Because love is a lesson

Family Folklore, Me & My Momma

This interview with my mother took place two years ago in November. It was the very very beginning of several breakthroughs in our relationship. Although the feelings we had towards one another were v

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page